ST. THOMAS — The V.I. Olympics Committee, Irvin “Brownie” Brown, Delano “Pressure” Brown, Scott Bradley and Leona Wheatley took center stage Tuesday at the Legislature on Tuesday for a Perma Plaque Ceremony in honor of their outstanding contributions to the Virgin Islands and beyond.

“It is a privilege to recognize the Perma Plaque honorees who have contributed in the areas of education, sports, athletes, youth services and reggae contributions to our society. All of the honorees have made a mark on our community by enriching collective memory and spreading the beauty of the Virgin Islands across our shores,” Senate President Myron Jackson said.