Tourism Commissioner designee and West Indian Co. Ltd. governing board chairman Joseph Boschulte addresses the board at a meeting in March on St. Thomas. The board members — vice chairman Jason Charles, secretary Roosevelt David, April Moran Newland, Conrad Francois, Edward Thomas, Enrique Rodriguez, Pash Daswani and Rick Carrington — are paid $1,500 per meeting, while Boschulte gets $2,000.

Virgin Islanders can certainly appreciate the saying that “time is money.” We all value our time.

Having said that, the stipends that are allotted to West Indian Co. Ltd. board members need some discussion.